Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Let’s do lunch

Before I took off for medical leave, a group of team members and I went to a local chef school presentation room.

lunch5

I’d been wanting to visit since I started working my current day job and mixed in with my birthday, this was the perfect time. lunchlunch3

The room was warm and welcoming.

lunch4

Our table was beautiful.

lunch7

And the company fun.

lunch1

This was our amuse buche – Goat cheese rolled in chopped olives with a fried pita triangle and a dusting of greens over the top.  Yum.

lunch6

Our lunches were amazing and I’ve got one more thing scratched off my bucket list.

What about you? What one thing do you want to have completed by the end of the year?

Happy Monday!

If the Shoe Kills will be around the internet the next couple weeks on your favorite blogs..

Review tour -

If-the-Shoe-Kills-Lynn-Cahoon (2)

And blog stops

 

Stop 1 (after 8) Storybook Reviews

Stop 2- Mary Gramlich

Stop 3 - Rom Com

Stop 4 - Romance Divas

Help me celebrate!

Lynn

0905-IF-THE-SHOE-KILLS

 

IF-THE-SHOE-KILLS-4

 

The tourist town of South Cove, California, is a lovely place to spend the holidays. But this year, shop owner Jill Gardner discovers there’s no place like home for homicide. . .

As owner of Coffee, Books, and More, Jill Gardner looks forward to the hustle and bustle of holiday shoppers. But when the mayor ropes her into being liaison for a new work program, ’tis the season to be wary. Local businesses are afraid the interns will be delinquents, punks, or worse. For Jill, nothing’s worse than Ted Hendricks–the jerk who runs the program. After a few run-ins, Jill’s ready to kill the guy. That, however, turns out to be unnecessary when she finds Ted in his car–dead as a doornail. Officer Greg assumes it’s a suicide. Jill thinks it’s murder. And if the holidays weren’t stressful enough, a spoiled blonde wants to sue the city for breaking her heel. Jill has to act fast to solve this mess–before the other shoe drops. . .

But wait….

If you can’t wait that long, and you live within driving distance of St. Charles, Missouri – I’ll be signing If The Shoe Kills at Main Street Books from 1-3. Stop by, let’s talk, and find out why this little independent is one of my favorite haunting grounds. (This picture was a few years ago when I did the Chicken Soup for the Soul signing…)

148196_499979306699379_800281165_n (1)

 

Stay tuned for more release fun… Like a review tour from Tasty Tours -

If-the-Shoe-Kills-Lynn-Cahoon (2)

New address… or two.

Actually, I have two new addresses…

The first is for this website – I’ve dropped the wordpress in the middle of the name like an bad ex-husband.

So for now on, all you have to type is lynncahoon.com to get here and find out what’s new in Lynn’s life.

 

The other new address is for the cabin. Casa Cahoon has expanded to a lot on a lake in Central Missouri. We’re still talking about a name. The Cowboy wants to call it Dodge City in honor of his truck. I like the simplicity of The Cabin.

This is the lake -

IMG_20141012_150056_129

 

And this is my view from my writing table -

IMG_20141018_072612_947

camera shots 092614 300#Nanowrimo Why do you write?.

I’m not doing Nanowrimo this year – even though it has a terrific t-shirt – but I love Bob Mayer’s WRITE IT FORWARD book. If you’re unsure how to build your author career, he’s written THE book on the subject.

And if you want to play with Nano… he’s got a survival kit for sale, just for you.

Back from Magna and back to work today. It’s Halloween week so I’m sure there will be lots to get done before we start playing.

Breaking News….

Breaking news….

I spent some quality time at Lit in the Lou on Saturday October 11th. Including time with a celebrity character…IMG_20141011_105229_072

 

I was there with MoRWA (Missouri Romance Writers of America)

IMG_20141011_105255_986 (1)

 

What did you do this weekend?

Halloween Scavenger Hunt

<scriptsrc=”http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=243047“type=”text/javascript”>

Welcome to our Halloween Scavenger Hunt!!!!

How this works. You have until October 23rd to go to each of these authors websites and hunt down where they’ve hidden their Halloween graphics (courtesy of Google) . Don’t forget to look for mine hidden somewhere on my site! Use the link HERE and type in your answers to enter to win. Each site you visit and provide the right answer equals one entry. We have an exciting list of prizes including lots of fun books!

The list of prizes and the dates they will be given away is here.  

Here’s the IMPORTANT part — once you’ve filled in your answers, you must email the document to sloanmcbride@gmail.com.  She’s going to review the answers and will enter the names into the Rafflecopter so…  

Good luck, and happy scavenging!!!!!  

Below is a list of participating authors. Feel free to click through from here and carry on your search.

And don’t forget the IMPORTANT part — once you’ve filled in all your answers, please email your document to Sloan McBride at sloanmcbride@gmail.com.

And if you haven’t checked out Bake, Love, Write, now’s your chance! 105 authors, their favorite desserts and lots of advice about love and writing.

bake, love, write: 105 aurhots share dessert recipes

PARTICIPATING AUTHORS

Jessa Slade  http://jessaslade.wordpress.com/

Kathryn Jane  http://kathrynjane.com/

Sloan McBride http://www.sloanmcbride.com/

M.L. Guida  http://www.mlguida.com/

Lois Winston  http://www.loiswinston.com/

Skye Taylor  http://www.skye-writer.com/blogging_at_the_beach

Cathryn Cade http://www.cathryncade.com/

Victoria Adams  http://victoriaadams.blogspot.com/

Sharleen Scott  http://www.sharleenscott.com/

Erin Farwell  http://erinfarwell.com/

Kathleen Kaska  http://www.kathleenkaska.com/

Daryl Devore    http://myeroticnotions.blogspot.com/

Chantilly White        http://authorchantillywhite.blogspot.com/

Cynthia Luhrs    http://cluhrs.com/

Ayers http://ayersbooks.wordpress.com/

Molly MacRae    http://www.mollymacrae.com/

Jessica Aspen    http://jessicaaspen.com/

L.C. Giroux    http://www.lcgiroux.com/

Stacy Juba    http://stacyjuba.com/blog/

B.V. Lawson    http://inreferencetomurder.typepad.com/

Ruby Merritt    http://www.rubymerrittauthor.com/

Kay Manis        http://kaymanis.com/index.html

Ashlyn Chase    http://www.ashlynchase.com/index.html

Barbara Phinney    http://barbphinney.blogspot.ca/

Alicia M. Dean    http://aliciadean.com/

Haley Whitehall        http://haleywhitehall.com/

Melinda Curtis    http://www.melindacurtis.net/

Elizabeth Rose    http://elizabethrosenovels.com/

Terry Shames    http://www.terryshames.com/

Shelia Seabrook    http://sheilaseabrook.com/

Lynn Cahoon    http://lynncahoon.wordpress.com/

Debra Goldstein    http://www.debrahgoldstein.com/

Brenda Novak    http://www.brendanovak.com/

Caridad Pineiro        http://www.caridad.com/

Renee Field    http://reneefield.blogspot.ca/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,961 other followers

%d bloggers like this: